User:Wuzzy

From Minetest Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

It’s me, Wuzzy!

I speak German and English.

I am active in this Wiki and in the Minetest forums (same user name). I'm the author of countless mods and even a few games. I make sure the German translation of Minetest stays up-to-date. I rarely did a few small contributions to Minetest itself, but enough to appear as “active contributor” in the Minetest credits in version 0.4.16. :-)

In Minetest, I usually only play in Minetest, but I sometimes appear in a few servers as well.

You can contact me via XMPP: Wuzzy2@jabber.ccc.de

I gladly take any bitcoins you have lying around. :-). My Bitcoin address: 17fsUywHxeMHKG41UFfu34F1rAxZcrVoqH

Contents

My creations

Games I work or worked on

I also have collaborated quite a while with GunshipPenguin on Hungry Games Plus.

And there's a couple of projects which never really took off so far.

Mods I have created

I have made a large number of mods. Mods on which I'm most proud of are in bold.

List of my finished mods in the forums, automatically generated

Gameplay mods

Map generation

Blocks / decorative items

GUI mods

  • Help modpack [doc]: Learn everything what you always wanted to know about the game, blocks, items and more
  • HUD bars [hudbars]: Replace the statbars with progress bar-like bars
  • Inventory Icon [inventory_icon]: See your inventory fullness
  • Show Wielded Item [show_wielded_item]: Show the name of the wielded item above hotbar
  • Simple Fast Inventory Buttons [sfinv_buttons]: Buttons for Minetest Game's inventory screen

Mod development tools

These mods are for mod developers:

Architecture mods

These mods are not really useful in their own, but they can be depended on by modders to get a framework for interesting features.

  • Mana [mana]: Players get a new mana attribute which can be used for magical spells, items, etc.
  • Player Effects [playereffects]: Status effects for players
  • Treasurer [treasurer]: Random treasure/loot selection framework
  • Central Message [central_message]: Write a message in the center of the screen
  • Basic HUD textures [basic_hud]: Just a few basic texture for creating new games
  • Player Model [playermodel]: Player model as a standalone mod
  • Galaxy Skybox [galaxybox]: Turn the sky into deep space
  • Select Item [select_item]: Item selection dialog

Abandoned games and mods

This section is only here for historic interest. These are games and mods which either never got completed, I no langer care much about about finishing them or they simply have become obsolete:

Mods:

  • Shifted Blocks [shifted_blocks] (lost interest after 1st release)
  • Pseudo-Nodes [pseudonodes] (lost interest)
  • Surprise Blocks [tsm_surprise] (lost interest)
  • The Origin [origin] (somewhat deprecated by Spawn Builder)
  • Disable sneak glitch [no_sneak_glitch] (obsolete)
  • Allow zooming [allow_zoom] (low player interest, will become obsolete in 0.5.0)
  • Player Tools [playertools] (I believe this is my very first mod. Now outdated, clashes with core commands, I am no longer happy with the command structure and there are tons of better command mods out there)

Games:

  • Weird (too ambitious, never really took off, mainly because of lack of inspiration, good ideas and motivation to work out a good and detailed game design [it's harder than you think!])

What I play

Games I like

… and others.

Servers I like

  • JT2
  • Inside the Box